# **RESOLUTION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WASHINGTON**

County Morris, New Jersey

**Date of Adoption:** January 2, 2013

# Title Or Subject:TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS, VARIOUS BOARD/COMMITTEE<br/>APPOINTMENTS

**BE IT RESOLVED** by the Township Committee of the Township of Washington, Morris County, New Jersey that the following appointments are hereby made:

# **TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS**

No. R-08-13

**Accounts Payable/Voucher Approval** Liaison: Mayor Ken Short Ad Hoc Green Team Committee Liaison: Comm. Tracy Tobin Administrative Liaison: Mayor Ken Short **Economic Sustainability Ad Hoc Committee** Liaison: Comm. Dave Kennedy **Emergency Management Council** Liaisons: Mayor Ken Short **Environmental Commission** Liaison: Mayor Ken Short Health and Shade Tree Committee Liaison: Comm. Tracy Tobin **Historic Preservation** Liaison: Comm. Dave Kennedy **Open Space and Agricultural Advisory** Liaison: Comm. Bill Roehrich **Department of Public Safety** Police Commissioner: Comm. Bill Roehrich Assistant Police Commissioner: Comm. Jim LiaBraaten Fire Commissioner: Comm. Jim LiaBraaten Assistant Fire Commissioner: Comm. Tracy Tobin First Aid Commissioners: Comm. Jim LiaBraaten, Comm. Tracy Tobin Public Works (includes Buildings & Grounds and Recreation) Commissioner: Comm. Dave Kennedy Assistant Commissioner: Comm. Bill Roehrich **Senior Citizens** Liaisons: Comm. Tracy Tobin, Mayor Ken Short **Municipal Utilities Authority** Liaison: Comm. Jim LiaBraaten Municipal Housing Liaison for Council on Affordable Housing Program (COAH) Liaison: Andrew Coppola Municipal Liaison to the Housing Mortgage Finance Agency Liaison: Andrew Coppola

#### **RESOLUTION #R-08-13 TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS, VARIOUS BOARDS/COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS**

Liaison to Morris County Freeholders Liaison: Mayor Ken Short	Term to expire December 31, 2013
Liaison to Morris County League of Municipalities	Term to expire December 31, 2013
Liaison: Mayor Ken Short	
Liaison to Morris County Agricultural Board	Term to expire December 31, 2013
Liaison: Comm. Bill Roehrich	
Legislative	Term to expire December 31, 2013
Liaisons: Mayor Ken Short	
Liaisons to Board of Education	Term to expire December 31, 2013
Liaisons: Comm. Bill Roehrich (K-8); Comm. Jim LiaBraaten (WMRHS)	
Warren Morris Shared Services	Term to expire December 31, 2013
Liaison: Mayor Ken Short, Comm. Tracy Tobin	
Special Projects – Shared Services	Term to expire December 31, 2013
Liaison: Mayor Ken Short, Comm. Tracy Tobin	<b>-</b>

#### **TOWNSHIP BOARD APPOINTMENTS - 2013**

#### Ad Hoc Green Team Committee

Regular Member – Andrew Coppola
Regular Member – Nancy Salvatore
Regular Member – Gregg Forsbrey
Regular Member – Kevin Guldner
Advisory Member – Cristianna Cooke-Gibbs
Advisory Member – Kim Ball Kaiser
Advisory Member – Burt Horner
Advisory Member – Joseph W. Keyes
Advisory Member – Ceridwen J. McGovern
Advisory Member – Margaret George

## **Agricultural Advisory Board**

Regular Member - Kenneth Roehrich

#### **Board of Health**

Regular Member – John C. Thomas, RPh, Chairman Regular Member – Glenn Carrara Alternate #2 Member - Open

#### **Economic Sustainability Ad Hoc Committee**

Regular Member – Louis Mont, Chairman Regular Member – Walter J. Cullen Regular Member – Kevin Clancy Regular Member – Harlin Parker Regular Member – Robert Mazzei Regular Member - Dr. Michael Hyjek Regular Member - John Tyler Oborn Regular Member – Open Regular Member – Open

#### **Environmental Commission**

Regular Member – Open Regular Member – Joseph C. Amoroso Regular Member – William B. Leavens Regular Member – David Shoudy Advisory Member – Mervyn V.T. Haines, Jr. Advisory Member – James Engel Advisory Member – Laramie Traina Term to expire December 31, 2013 Term to expire December 31, 2013

Term to expire December 31, 2015

Term to expire December 31, 2015 Term to expire December 31, 2015 Term to expire December 31, 2014

Term to expire December 31, 2013 Term to expire December 31, 2013

Term to expire December 31, 2015 Term to expire December 31, 2013 Term to expire December 31, 2013

Term to expire December 31, 2013

#### **RESOLUTION #R-08-13 TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS, VARIOUS BOARDS/COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS**

#### **Historic Preservation Commission**

Regular Member, Class C – Gregg Forsbrey Regular Member, Class C – Dale Blum Alternate Member, Class C – Jennifer Gorini

#### **Library Board of Trustees**

Regular Member – Patricia McCarty Superintendent of Schools (Designee) – Barbara Krauss Mayor (Designee) – Comm. Dave Kennedy

## **Open Space Committee**

Regular Member – Open Regular Member – Michael Goodhand Regular Member (Township Committee) – Comm. Bill Roehrich

#### **Planning Board**

Class IV Member – Louis Mont Class III Member - (Township Committee) – Comm. Jim LiaBraaten Class II Member – Roger Read Class I Member - (Mayor or Designee) – Mayor Ken Short Alternate #2 Member – Howard Popper

#### **Recreation Committee**

Regular Member – Mary McArdle, Chairperson Regular Member – Chris Kitzerow Regular Member – Walter J. Cullen Regular Member – Open Alternate #1 Member – Jennifer Trezza Alternate #2 Member – Brian Bartiromo Alternate #3 Member – (Township Liaison) – Comm. Dave Kennedy Alternate #4 Member – Susan Coscia

#### **Shade Tree Committee** Regular Member – Jan Godek

#### **Zoning Board of Adjustment**

Regular Member – Craig Schwemmer, Chairman Regular Member – Morris Bauer Alternate #1 Member – Geoffrey Price

# ATTEST:

Deborah A. Burd, Acting Township Clerk

Term to expire December 31, 2016 Term to expire December 31, 2016 Term to expire December 31, 2014

Term to expire December 31, 2017 Term to expire December 31, 2013 Term to expire December 31, 2013

Term to expire December 31, 2015 Term to expire December 31, 2015 Term to expire December 31, 2013

Term to expire December 31, 2016 Term to expire December 31, 2013 Term to expire December 31, 2013 Term to expire December 31, 2013 Term to expire December 31, 2014

Term to expire December 31, 2015 Term to expire December 31, 2013 Term to expire December 31, 2013 Term to expire December 31, 2013 Term to expire December 31, 2013

Term to expire December 31, 2017

Term to expire December 31, 2016 Term to expire December 31, 2016 Term to expire December 31, 2014

# TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WASHINGTON

Kenneth W. Short, Mayor

I, Deborah A. Burd, Acting Township Clerk, do hereby certify that the foregoing resolution was adopted at a meeting of the Township Committee held on January 2, 2013.