Washington Township Planning Board JANUARY 9, 2012

The January 9, 2012 Reorganization Meeting of the Washington Township Planning Board was called to order by Clerk Margolese at 7:30 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT

| CLASS IV: | William Leavens, Kathleen McGroarty, Eric Trevena, |
|-----------------|---|
| | Lou Mont |
| ALTERNATES: | Howard Popper |
| CLASS I: | Ken Short |
| CLASS II: | - |
| CLASS III: | Dave Kennedy |
| ABSENT: | Roger Read, Mark Bauerlein, Charles DiSalvo, Sam Akin |
| OTHERS PRESENT: | Engineer Hall, Attorney Buzak, Clerk Margolese |

Adequate notice of this meeting was sent to the Observer-Tribune and the Morristown Daily Record on December 15, 2010 and posted on the Bulletin Board on the same date. Notices were mailed as per requests.

At its Organizational Meeting on January 7, 2012, the Township Committee reappointed Mark Bauerlein and William Leavens as Class IV Members, Sam Akin as Alternate Number 1, as Mayor Ken Short as Class I member, Roger Read as Class II member, and Committeeman Dave Kennedy as a Class III Member.

Mr. Buzak swore in the reappointed members of the Planning Board in attendance.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

1. Chairman

Mr. Short made a motion to nominate <u>Mr. William Leavens</u> as <u>Chairman</u> for 2012, seconded by Mr. Popper.

Mr. Popper made a motion to close nominations for chairman, seconded by Mr. Short. A voice vote was taken and all were in favor and nominations for chairman were closed.

A roll call vote was taken on the motion to elect Mr. Leavens as Chairman for 2012.

| Ayes: | William Leavens, Kathleen McGroarty, Eric Trevena, Lou Mont |
|------------|---|
| | Howard Popper, Ken Short, Dave Kennedy |
| Nays: None | Abstentions: None |

Clerk Margolese turned the meeting over to Chairman Leavens.

2. First Vice Chairman

Mr. Short nominated <u>Mr. Lou Mont</u> as <u>First Vice Chairman</u> for 2012, seconded by Mr. Popper.

Mr. Popper made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Mr. Short. A voice vote was taken; all were in favor and nominations were closed for First Vice Chairman.

Washington Township Planning Board JANUARY 9, 2012

A roll call vote was taken on the motion to elect Mr. Mont as First Vice Chairman for 2012.

Ayes:William Leavens, Kathleen McGroarty, Eric Trevena, Lou Mont
Howard Popper, Ken Short, Dave KennedyNays: NoneAbstentions: None

3. Second Vice Chairman

Mr. Short nominated <u>Mr. Eric Trevena</u> as <u>Second Vice Chairman</u> for 2012, seconded by Mr. Popper.

Mr. Popper made a motion to close nominations for Second Vice Chairman, seconded by Mr. Short. A voice vote was taken; all were in favor and the motion carried.

A roll call vote was taken on the motion to elect Mr. Trevena as Second Vice Chairman for 2012.

Ayes: William Leavens, Kathleen McGroarty, Lou Mont Howard Popper, Ken Short, Dave Kennedy

Nays: None Abstentions: Eric Trevena

4. Secretary

Mr. Popper nominated <u>Ms. Barbara Margolese</u> as <u>Secretary</u> of the Planning Board for 2012, seconded by Mr. Mont.

Mr. Short made a motion to close nominations for Secretary, seconded by Mr. Popper. A voice vote was taken; all were in favor and the motion carried.

A roll call vote was taken on the motion to elect Ms. Margolese as Secretary for 2012.

Ayes: William Leavens, Kathleen McGroarty, Eric Trevena, Lou Mont Howard Popper, Ken Short, Dave Kennedy

Nays: None Abstentions: None

RESOLUTIONS

12-01 Appointment of Professionals for 2012

Mr. Short made a motion to adopt <u>Resolution 12-01</u>, seconded by Mr. Trevena. A roll call vote was taken:

Ayes: William Leavens, Eric Trevena, Lou Mont, Howard Popper, Ken Short, Dave Kennedy

Nays: None Abstentions: Kathleen McGroarty

12-02 Appointment of Board Clerk for 2012

Washington Township Planning Board JANUARY 9, 2012

12-03 Scheduled Meeting Dates for 2012 (Regular Meetings & the Reorganization Meeting for 2013)

12-06 Adoption of Rules of Procedure for 2012

Mr. Short made a motion to adopt <u>Resolutions 12-02, 12-03, and 12-06</u>, seconded by Mr. Popper. A roll call vote was taken:

Ayes: William Leavens, Kathleen McGroarty, Eric Trevena, Lou Mont Howard Popper, Ken Short, Dave Kennedy

Nays: None Abstentions: None

12-04 - Open Public Meetings Act / Agenda Fee

Mr. Popper made a motion to adopt <u>Resolution 12-04</u>, seconded by Mr. Short. A roll call vote was taken:

Ayes: William Leavens, Kathleen McGroarty, Eric Trevena, Lou Mont Howard Popper, Ken Short, Dave Kennedy

Nays: None Abstentions: None

12-05 - Committee Assignments for 2012

Mr. Mont made a motion to adopt <u>Resolution 12-05</u>, seconded by Mr. Popper. A roll call vote was taken:

Ayes: William Leavens, Kathleen McGroarty, Eric Trevena, Lou Mont Howard Popper, Ken Short, Dave Kennedy

Nays: None Abstentions: None

Mr. Short made a motion to adjourn the reorganization meeting, seconded by Mr. Popper. A voice vote was taken and the reorganization meeting was adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Barbara J. Margolese, Clerk